Directory

01
Dennis Matson
Principal
Phone: (509) 573-5501
Email: matson.dennis@ysd7.org
Program: Administrator
Department: Administration
The principal is responsible for the educational mission of the school. The principal manages the operational budget, provides and reports and recommendations to the Superintendents Administrative Council on budget, curriculum, personnel, and facilities to meet the school's mission. YV-TECH is an extension of every high school in Yakima County.
02
Phung Pham
Assistant Principal
Phone: (509) 573-5503
Email: pham.phung@ysd7.org
Program: Administrator
Department: Administration
03
Clements See
Career & College Readiness
Phone: (509) 573-5524
Email: see.clements@ysd7.org
Program: Career & College Readiness
Department: Office Staff
04
Kristy Calkins
Office Manager
Phone: (509) 573-5502
Email: calkins.kristy@ysd7.org
Program: Office Staff
Department: Office Staff
05
Fidensia Suarez
Registrar
Phone: (509) 573-5510
Email: suarez.fidensia@ysd7.org
Program: Office Staff
Department: Office Staff
06
Isabel Ramirez
Attendance & ASB Specialist
Phone: (509) 573-5506
Email: ramirez.isabel@ysd7.org
Program: Office Staff
Department: Office Staff
07
Darren Gano
Custodian
Phone: (509) 573-5509
Email: gano.darren@ysd7.org
Program: Maintenance
Department: Maintenance
08
Joe Harris
Custodian
Phone: (509) 573-5509
Email: harris.joseph@ysd7.org
Program: Maintenance
Department: Maintenance
10
John Arnold
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5541
Email: arnold.john@ysd7.org
Program: Automotive Technology
Department: Skilled Trades
John is a full-time vocationally certified teacher that has been with the skill center since 1995, and is also a product of our own Yakima career and technical education system. He graduated from Wyoming Technical Institute and worked for Volkswagen and Chevrolet dealerships. He is NATEF/ASE certified in five categories.
11
Ryan Broom
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5520
Email: broom.ryan@ysd7.org
Program: Entertainment Media Production
Department: Information Technology
Ryan is a full-time vocationally certified teacher who has instructed at YV-TECH since 2002 and is a product of our own Yakima career and technical education system. He was a 1994 Vocational Industrial Clubs of American, National silver medal winner for America two-person video production skills competition. Ryan, most recently, worked for KATU-TV in Portland, OR. Prior to then he worked for KIMA, KNDO and KAPP in Yakima.
12
Wesley Bennett
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5543
Email: BennettJr.Wesley@ysd7.org
Program: Automotive Collision Repair
Department: Skilled Trades
13
Lora Congleton
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5522
Email: congleton.lora@ysd7.org
Program: Nursing
Department: Health Science
Nursing experience at Kennewick General Hospital, Kittitas Valley Community Hospital, Home Health nurse, Pediatric Lab nurse, Surgery Clinic nurse, Long-term care nurse at Summitview Health Care Center 1991-97. Ms. Congleton graduated from Columbia Basin College in 1979 with a Licensed Practical Nurse degree and graduated from Yakima Valley Community College in 1994 with a Registered Nurse degree. In 2000, she earned her continuing Washington State Vocational Teaching Certificate through Central
14
Barbara Dawson
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5562
Email: dawson.barbara@ysd7.org
Program: Nursing
Department: Health Science
15
Sue Dunbar
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5519
Email: dunbar.sue@ysd7.org
Program: ALE/Tech Prep
Department: Tech Prep
Mrs. Dunbar successfully attained a Bachelor's degree in teaching from Washington State University and a Master's degree in counseling from Heritage University. She has worked as a teacher at Franklin Middle School and as a counselor at both Davis High School and Franklin Middle School. Mrs. Dunbar has been teaching Alternative Learning Education courses at YV-Tech for the past 6 years. She is also the Tech Prep Coordinator for the building.
16
Katrina Goodwin
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5567
Email: goodwin.katrina@ysd7.org
Program: Dental Assisting
Department: Health Science
Katrina Goodwin is a 1981 graduate of the accredited Dental Assisting Program at Spokane Community College. Katrina has 30 years experience as a chairside assistant, dental assistant trainer, and 6 years experience as Corporate Dental Educator for the Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic. Katrina has been a YV-TECH Advisory Board member for 5 years.
17
Cristina Hernandez
Instructor
Phone: (509)-573-5560
Email: hernandez.cristina@ysd7.org
Program: Business Administration, Translation & Interpretation
Department: Public Services
18
Joshua Holliday
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5521
Email: holliday.joshua@ysd7.org
Program: Physical Therapy Technician
Department: Health Science
Josh Holliday, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS Josh Holliday has been the instructor of the Physical Therapy Technician program at YV-Tech since 2014. Josh has worked as an Athletic Trainer since 2011, when he received his Bachelor's degree in Athletic Training from Whitworth University. He then received a Masters of Science in Sports Medicine from Utah State University in 2013, while working as an Assistant Athletic Trainer with the Women's Basketball and Football teams.
19
Betty King
Instructor
Phone: (509) 457-9246
Email: king.betty@ysd7.org
Program: Cosmetology
Department: Public Services
Betty has been a stylist for over 36 years. Betty owns four hair salons in the valley and has over 50 stylists working for her. She is a co-owner of Elite Academy and teaches full time there. She has been a licensed instructor and associated with YV-TECH since 1986. Betty specializes in hair coloring and has worked with Tom Dispenza (voted the top colorist in the world of the decade by the worldwide color association) for many years.
20
James Krueger
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5551
Email: krueger.james@ysd7.org
Program: Electrical
Department: Skilled Trades
21
Elizabeth Lovelace
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5523
Email: lovelace.elizabeth@ysd7.org
Program: Pre-Medical Assisting
Department: Health Science
Graduated from North Seattle Community College with a AAS-Nursing degree/LPN License in 2007. Beth joined YV-Tech in 2011 and is the clinical instructor at Landmark Care Center. She also teaches Nursing during the YV-Tech Summer School as a part of the Healthcare Camp.
22
George Mason
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5542
Email: Mason.Jonathan@ysd7.org
Program: Automotive Technology
Department: Skilled Trades
A former YV -TECH graduate, George Mason earned his AAS Degree in automotive technology and Service Management from Wyoming Technical Institute. George has worked as a line technician at various local dealerships, and in independent repair facilities and continues to consult for local shops. His certifications include: ASE MASTER CERTIFIED, ASE Ll advanced engine performance specialist certified, Licensed A/C Service Technician from ASE/Macs and Washington State Certified CTE Instructor.
23
Ken Parrish
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5527
Email: parrish.kenneth@ysd7.org
Program: Computer Technology & Cybersecurity
Department: Information Technology
24
Andy Rutrough
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5552
Email: rutrough.andy@ysd7.org
Program: Construction Trades
Department: Skilled Trades
25
Ned Walsh
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5556
Email: walsh.ned@ysd7.org
Program: Culinary Arts
Department: Public Services
A graduate of Washington State University's School of Hospitality Business Management, Ned began his career at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in San Francisco. His experience includes working with corporate and private restaurants, including Restaurants Unlimited, based in Seattle. The concepts are upscale, trend-setting restaurants emphasizing fresh, innovative foods using results-oriented management practices. His family operated 901 Pasta restaurant here in Yakima for 20 years.
26
Rick Watts
Instructor
Phone: (509) 573-5564
Email: watts.rick@ysd7.org
Program: Law Enforcement
Department: Public Services
27
Jeff Wedekind
Instructor
Phone: (509)-573-5570
Email: wedekind.jeffrey@ysd7.org
Program: Automation Technology, Emergency Medical Services
Department: Skilled Trades