What We Do

  • Child Find

  • Federal Programs

  • Parent Advisory

  • Parent Resources

  • Procedural Safeguards

  • Transition to Community

Who to Contact

  • Nancy Smith

    Nancy Smith
    Executive Director
    (509) 573-5091

    For assistance with elementary school students:

    Joni Coe (Garfield, Gilbert, McClure, McKinley, Ridgeview, Robertson, and Roosevelt)
    (509) 573-5063

    Tami Turner (Adams, Barge, Early Learning, Hoover, MLK, Nob Hill, and Whitney)
    (509) 573-5065

    For assistance with secondary (middle and high school) students:  

    Dr. Kari Terjerson (Davis, Ike, Franklin, LC, Washington, Wilson, Stanton, and Yakima Online)
    (509) 573-5082


    Special Education Services Office Support:

    Jeannette Tejeda, Program Coordinator, (509) 573-5062

    Rebecca Santos, Records/ Receptionist , (509) 573-5060